The Mission of the Grand Rapids Child Discovery Center is to continuously expand the potential of children, the experiences of educators and the involvement of parents within a diverse community of Grand Rapids, The Vision of the Grand Rapids Child Discovery Center is to base all decisions on the principles of Reggio Emilia incorporating current research on learning as well as developmentally appropriate practice.

Grand Rapids Child Discovery Center Board of Directors Meeting

Date: 6:00-7:30 pm, Monday, June 10th, 2024

Posting Address: 409 Lafayette Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Location: Grand Rapids Child Discovery Center

Publication: http://grcdc.org/

Agenda		Person	Time	Purpose
Opening				
1.	Call to Order	Stephen	6:00	Action
2.	Roll Call	Stephen		Action
3.	Approval of Agenda	Stephen		Action
4.	Approval of Minutes	Stephen		Action
5.	Public Comment (Please limit comments to 3-5 minutes)		6:05	Comment
Reports from the Board				
6.	President's Report	Stephen	6:15	Report
7.	Executive Committee Report	Stephen		Report
8.	Finance Committee Report	Kevin		
9.	Secretary's Report	Amelia		
10.	Ad Hoc Committee Reports-	All	6:25	Report
	.1 Marketing/Advertising- Travis			
	.2 Strategic Planning Committee- Phil			
	.3 Reauthorization- NA			
	.4 Evaluation/Leadership- Abby			
	.5 Policy- Travis			
Reports to the Board				
11.	Executive Director's Report	Lisa	6:35	Report
Business				
12.	Recommendation for new writing curriculum	Lisa		
13.	Authorization of board president to amend ED's contract	Stephen		
Closing				
14.	Public Comment (Please limit comments to 3-5 minutes)			Comment
15.	Adjourn	Stephen	7:30	Action

This meeting is a meeting of the Board of Directors in public for the purpose of conducting the Academy's business and is not to be considered a public community meeting. There is a time for public participation during the meeting as indicated in agenda item "Public Comment"

School Leadership:

Executive Director- Lisa Nuyens- LN

Pedagogista- Sarah Cooper- SC

GRPS Liaison:

Matthew Beresford

GRCDC Board Members:

Executive Committee-

President- Stephen Tanner- ST Vice President- Travis LaFleur- TL Treasurer-Kevin Davis-KD

Secretary- Amelia Grayson- AG

Members at Large:

Philip Strom- PS Abby Sutter- AS Courtney Myers-Keaton- CMK Justine Burdette- JB Douglas Meeks- DM